Hello Everyone Hope you are doing well πŸ‡¦πŸ‡«

Hello Everyone hope you are doing well !!

This is Maryam Frogh from kabul Afghanistan :afghanistan: final year medical student at Kabul University of Medical Sciences-KUMS. I am in my final year and hoping for our universities to reopen and dreaming for the day when I finally say YES
I finished it !!!:expressionless:
Its been a long journey with lots of ups and downs lately I was so disappointed because schools and universities are closed ,but then I made my mind to see and create my own hope and light.
I believe every nightmare has an end and every darkness leads us to a brighter future, these dark days are also a opportunity for the brightest star to outshine. I am sure it’s only by team work and helping each other that we can get where we want. That’s why I believe in becoming a NHS doctor while helping and transferring my knowledge to my fellows every where especially in Afghanistan because I know they are all fighting a battle mentally or physically. Thanks to Road to UK for giving the opportunity :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:.

12 Likes

Hi @275MaryamFrogh ! Stay strong! I’m sure it will all be ok in the near future and you’ll manage to achieve everything you wish for! Soon enough you’ll be a great doctor! Sending you my best wishes and good thoughts! :hugs:

3 Likes

Hello doctor hope that you will be fine and doing well!
really felt happy to see you in this platform I am also from Afghanistan and want to become a doctor in the UK ( NHS ). I have recently graduated from university and currently doing my house job as you know the universities in Afghanistan provides MD degree in medicine so now i want to make GMC online Account and they asked for Passed date and finished date now i am confused that is internship also included in passed date or just university graduation date is our passed date?

I thought that you will be the right person to be asked because you really know the situation.